Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 125.65344%

1965 Rogers Buddy Rich Celebrity's/WMP

Thought I might put up a shot that I grabbed after sound check at the gig last night. These are my 1965 Rogers Buddy Rich Celebrity's, and in WMP of course! I have been gigging these for close to 10 years now, and they never disappoint! Here are the particulars:

14X24 (NOS front head w/original Rogers logo)

9X13

14X14 (personal choice on the use of this size, although I do have the 2nd 16X16 too)

16X16

5X14 wood Dynasonic

All correct hardware including the Swiv-O-Matic BD pedal

These drums were re-wrapped in "Antique WMP" as the original WMP was in pretty rough condition after all those years. The "Antique WMP" is a very close match to OEM Rogers WMP with regard to chip/pattern size, so the drums look quite natural/correct despite the re-wrap! Sound is a given... they're Rogers! :-D

Tommyp

1 attachments
Posted on 13 years ago

Omg!!! Gorgeous!! beautiful kit!!!Cool1Clapping Happy2

Your drummers not much good is he!? What you need is someone that's as good as me. ! John Henry Bonham !!
Posted on 13 years ago

Man oh man. I'd blow a buck or three to see and hear that beauty in action. Sweeeeeeeet kit.

What Would You Do
Posted on 13 years ago

Just Beautiful!!! If I ever come across another restoring peoject where the finish or wrap is wrecked, I am going for the WMP. That wrap is goergous. Would you mind shareing the make and vendor?

Posted on 13 years ago

Daddy likes WMP!!!!

Yeah- I'm THAT guy!!!

Dead dogs like rusty fire hydrants!!!
Posted on 13 years ago

First, THANKS to ALL of you for the very nice comments! Glad you like 'em!!

Vibes!...