Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 130.66388%

Update: Premier 71 (-73) Moon project

I've been working on putting together a black Moon set for the past several months.

http://www.vintagedrumforum.com/showthread.php?t=25814

I got most of the kit together and have been adding/refining hardware, etc and working on replicating the custom mounting plates used to support the Rogers tom mounts and the kick spurs.

http://www.vintagedrumforum.com/showthread.php?t=25626

While I had initially planned on stopping with the basic 1971 Who's Next era kit (2-22x14 kicks; 3-14x8 toms; 3-16" floors) I figured, what the heck, why not have the option to build out the kit to its full 1973 Quadrophenia era glory.

So I've lately been working to get my hands on some concert toms and tom stands. Not an easy find in either case, but the chase is half the fun, right.

Here is a shot of the additions to date: three of the four needed concerts: 14x10 (no stand yet); 15x12; and the ridiculous 16x16! Still on the hunt for a 13x9 and a second 318 LokFast double tom stand. Then rewrap. (Second kick is out with a buddy who is helping with the mounting plates).

Gotta get a bigger house or get rid of one or two of my kids . . .

Lee

1 attachments
Posted on 12 years ago

Hey Lee the kit is lookin good~! That 16x16 concert tom is crazy!! I was wondering how things were going thanks for the update.

Glenn.

Glenn.

Not a guru just havin fun with some old dusty drums.
Posted on 12 years ago

The four orphaned concert toms, stipped and prepped and ready for black wrap on order from Precision. 13x9; 14x10; 15x12; 16x16.

Found a second 318 double tom stand so kit expansion is coming together.

Posted on 12 years ago

Concert toms re-wrapped and mounted on 318 stands.

Lee

2 attachments
Posted on 12 years ago

Beautiful!

Posted on 12 years ago