Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 129.26096%

Gretsch guys: Dean takes on rehab #2, a 70s era (?) Gretsch beater—HELP!

Well guys, I’m back for more torture (LOL). Doesn’t look as bad as my infamous “Massive Slingy Rehab,” but it is my first time taking on a Gretsch set. I have been away from all things drums in recent months dealing with a family illness. With Dad well on the road to a healthy recovery, I can breathe a little now and turn my focus to a back log of drum projects.

Have a good look at my pics, help me make an assessment of the work and as always, I welcome all comments, good or bad and any insight you can share.

Other than removing the ghastly heads for the photo essay, I have done nothing yet. What you see is what I’m working with. There are no other items left out from the photo essay. From a quick look on the internet, I’m already not liking the costs of the missing bass drum rail consolette tom-mount……if I’m indeed seeing the correct part. I'll start with snare pics and send more in subsequent posts.

Hold nothing back-lay it on me! Dean

Posted on 7 years ago
Posted on 7 years ago
Posted on 7 years ago
Posted on 7 years ago

Last of Gretsch pics. If you guys need more pics of specifics, just ask and I will shoot more tonight. Dean

Posted on 7 years ago

Duh, forgot to list sizes-Drum sizes are 14 inch snare, 13 inch tom, 16 inch FT and 20 inch bass.Chewie:

Posted on 7 years ago

I know what you mean.

I saw some prices for used Gretsch Consolette Rails.

First.

What is the spacing between the 2 sets of holes on the bass drum.

Both ways, length and width?

Make sure of the spacing to ID a replacement part.

BLAEMIRE DRUMS
Thanks to Mr. Jerry Jenkins
Posted on 7 years ago

GGD, I will take those measurements later today and reply. Thanks for your interest. D.

Posted on 7 years ago