Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 126.85595%

Beginner with a question

Hi! I am new to drumming, though I've been dying to learn for years! Even though I am short on cash, I finally broke down and bought a cheap starter set (or do you call them kits?). They are fine for learning on, but obviously I was planning on upgrading later on.

About 48 hours after taking home my new set, I was given a kind of pearlescent Rogers set from the 60s. For free! A local musician has had them since then, and he was moving and couldn't take them along, so he gave them to my grandpa, who didn't need them. So that's how I found myself going from wanting drums really badly, to having 2 complete sets in my livingroom.

After doing research (and reading posts here), I realized that the Rogers from the 60s are good drums. These are in good condition, though the heads and a few lugs need to be changed. I was also given some replacements of those as well (this elderly man seriously loved these drums). I also inherited 2 cymbals and one pair of hi hats all made by Zildjian. I don't know anything about brands, but these things sound so awesome!

The sticker on the inside says "Holiday" and Cleveland, OH. The set includes The bass drum, a snare, a rack tom, a floor tom, and 2 little bongo-looking things. They are a bit different in size, and sound exactly like bongos too! They match the rest of the set, so I am a bit confused. I tried finding these on the net, but to no avail.

Ok, so here are my questions: