Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 125.85386%

Willoughcraft Repercussion

Okay, let me start by making an observation. You can Google almost any drum or drum manufacturer you can name and in the results will be eBay links and at least a couple of drum or music forum links relating to opinions on their quality. I recently ran across the web site for Willoughcraft and was intrigued by the look of the drums. In an effort to find out more I Googled them. All of the links that came up were eBay related or related to some drummer event sponsored by Cherie (Willough, I assume). I've been a drummer for 40 years I know this group. I also belong to this and a couple of other drum forums. I have never seen this sort of lack of opinions about a product in all of my years. Drummers are usually the first to have an opinion about their instrument and the loudest to express it. What gives, it's like the CIA is wiping all of the judgemental press on this product, good or bad. I'm waiting for an opinion to squeek out. Thanks,

ssrat

Posted on 16 years ago

The two or three forums I frequent are usually about vintage stuff and there she is mentioned frequently (often negatively) because of her high prices on vintage stuff (she's running a business), apparently slow responses on ebay, the fact that she often seems to find the best stuff before everyone else and (difficult to substantiate) I suspect because she's a woman in an almost 100% male dominated field.