Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 129.66180%

Rogers R380 Restoration

Hello, I'm a newbie on this forum, just getting started on a drum restoration and just getting started as a drummer. I picked up a 1980 Rogers R-380 shell pack for $150 to start on. I also have a full set of XP8 hardware. I expect this project to take a good long time, but will periodically post up picture links to see progress.

I hope to contribute and learn from you all!

Pictures so far here:

Rogers R-380 Restoration

Chris Of Maine
Posted on 8 years ago

My son and I looked at a set of those at a shop in Winchester,MA.In tough shape with many broken lugs, and still asking close to $300. But if you need it, you need it. Same finish and time period. I'd have paid $100 for them.

Posted on 8 years ago

Welcome Chris, looks like a real cool project. We love to watch progress and there are plenty of Rogers experts here to help out.

Thank you!
Jeff C

"Enjoy every sandwich" Warren Zevon
Posted on 8 years ago

Those are pretty cool. Is it a wood veneer or a plastic wrap inside and out? I like how the inside matched. Look cool with clear heads. And welcome always nice to meet new VDF members.

Glenn.

Not a guru just havin fun with some old dusty drums.
Posted on 8 years ago

Perfect set to learn on...Good luck to you!!

Cheers

1976 Ludwig Mach 4 Thermogloss 26-18-14-14sn
1978 Ludwig Stainless 22-22-18-16-14-13-12 c/w 6-8-10-12-13-14-15-16-18-20-22-24 concert toms
1975 Sonor Phonic Centennials Metallic Pewter 22-16-13-12-14sn (D506)
1971 Ludwig Classic Bowling Ball OBP 22-16-14-13
1960's Stewart Peacock Pearl 20-16-12-14sn
1980`s Ludwig Coliseum Piano Black 8x14 snare
1973 Rogers Superten 5x14 & 6.5x14 COS snares
1970`s John Grey Capri Aquamarine Sparkle 5x14 snare
1941 Ludwig & Ludwig Super 8x14 snare
Posted on 8 years ago

From teverson-sr