Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 125.85386%

Rogers Holiday

Hi to all!

Rogers Holiday drum set just pop up on Serbian buy sell web site.

It is 20"-12"-16" with "L" cymbal arm for about 1650 $.

Behind the kit is Ludwig Supra, according to seller it is COB, pre serial,14"x5", for about 770$.

What you can tell me about Rogers set from pictures, is this set worth money?

About Supra, if I cant find "B" or yellow underlug, weight should be only proof?

Regards

Dule

Selling cymbals Made in Turkey

http://turkishcymbalserbia.weebly.com/
Posted on 2 years ago

Posted on 2 years ago

That's a gorgeous Rogers kit, but I am no expert on them. We'll have to wait for the Rogers buffs to chime in.

In regards to the Ludwig snare, it does appear to be a genuine 1961-1963 COB "Super Ludwig." (predecessor to the Supraphonic.) The felt on the muffler should be red in color. There won't be a B on these early COB snares; that feature came later. The only "negative" that I can see from the photos is the wear or tarnish to the Ludwig badge.

Weight should be about 3.6 kg or 8 pounds, 2 ounces.

Assuming there are no dents or damage to the shell or hoops, I think $770 is a great price. I've seen them sell on the ebay and reverb websites for over $1000.

Good luck with that purchase!

Regards, mb

Posted on 2 years ago

Thank you for replay Marty!

Posted on 2 years ago

Crimped beds look right, badge looks right, no pitting looks right, but the baseball bat muffler is not a good sign for CoB.

More importantly, that lower lip doesn't looked turned in enough to say CoB to my eyes. Could just be the picture, but the turned lip is usually the key discriminating evidence.

John

From Marty Black