Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 128.25887%

Off topic but just want to say thanks

i collect drums and i also collect vintage bikes. i joined this forum first and its great your all very nice and helpfull and dont treat me like crap for being young and not knowing anything. I joined musclebikeforums and they treat me like an idiot and bad just cause i dont know every little detail about bikes so i ask a question i either get one short answer or none at all. soo i just wanted to say thanks to you guys for being so nice and helpfull and making me feel welcome.

Ben

Posted on 15 years ago

[COLOR="DarkRed"]I do have to say that about this forum....for the most part, made up of a bunch of good folks. And, if memory serves, nobody here ever lays into a novice or newbie here just because they may not be very experienced or familiar with things...

A lot of forums I have been on always seem to have that dozen or so members who just like to make someone feel bad.....

So, yes...+1

[/COLOR]

www.2ndending.com
Posted on 15 years ago

Hey Ben T-Kid, Glad to have you on the forum flower

I'm a drum novice myself - and I have to agree with you (and Jaye:))

This IS a truly awesome bunch of people here. No other forum is quite as

friendly & interested in jumping in and giving their experience & insight with such courtesy!

On the subject of vintage drums and all related topics, no one can possibly know it all

- but there are so many great minds here....

We who have a lot of learning to do can only acknowledge those wizards by

expressing our ongoing appreciation

Bowing Bowing Bowing WE'RE NOT WORTHY - VDF ROCKS!!!!

...but when he played on his drum, he made the stars explode....
Posted on 15 years ago

Hey, Ben,