Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 126.05428%

Newbie here! I need help identifying this BD

Hey everyone, I was told of this forum by one of your members and he was right, it is everything vintage drum here. Really beautiful kits all around.

I need help identifying the following BD, please oh, please help me. I am trying to get a vintage kit together, but I am poor, but I do have this...

Thanks

Posted on 14 years ago

I'd say this was not made by Star - and although I'm not an expert on Pearl's: this might not be one from Pearl as well. I guess it's not a MIJ ...

Perhaps this one was made in America?

Is there a little hole in the middle of the top side of this bd, like it's on most bd's? If yes: could you please make a piture of it? Normally there are bagdes made around these holes and perhaps it's possible to see if there ever was a badge around?

Ralf

Vintage STAR (= Pre-Tama) website: www.star-drums.de
Posted on 14 years ago

WelcomeHi Filthy! You came to da right place, glad you came by. Could you post a shot of the bass from the top? I need to see what it looks like a little further off. Glad you took my advice. You're a had cow now, my friend. We'll have those pockets empty in no timex-mas3

Is this the set you traded your geetar for?

"Ignorance may be overcome through education. Stupidity, however, is a lifelong endeavor." So, educate me, I don't likes bein' ignant...
"I enjoy restoring 60s Japanese "stencil" drums...I can actually afford them..."I rescue the worst of the old valueless drums for disadvantaged Children and gladly accept donations of parts, pieces and orphans, No cockroaches, please...
http://www.youtube.com/user/karstenboy
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Coffee...16613138379603
Posted on 14 years ago

From Filthy