Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 127.65762%

New Guy On The Board

Hello, everyone!

My name is Steven and I just registered on this board.

I have been drumming for most of my 38 years on this planet. I have done some performances and the most recent recordings (still going through mixing and mastering) with an Art Rock/Prog band called Persephone's Dream, as well as the recording of a Metal Opera called KRONE (same status as PD's CD), having worked with vocalist/producer DC Cooper, formerly of Royal Hunt and Silent Force, in the both situations.

I joined this board to get some information about a 1978 (I called Conn-Selmer and gave a rep the badge number to confirm this) Ludwig Black Beauty Super Sensitive snare drum. I want to sell it and was looking for an appraisal and stumbled upon this site. I still need to take some pictures of it, though, and I need to make sure that I make a list of everything that was replaced on it, which wasn't much. I can tell you this much right now - It is a 5" x 14" and it still has the original finish, which looks very good. The Conn-Selmer rep also confirmed that it was among the last made before Selmer bought Ludwig and decided to stop production back in those days. I am glad to see that they eventually brought them back into production because they are great drums. By the way, I am the original owner of this drum and I have taken very good care of it.

That's it for now. Once I get the pictures taken and the specs in order, I will post a thread to see if anyone can hlep me with a good asking price range.

I also have a Ludwig maple finish kit from back then as well that I may be interested in selling. It is in very good shape and was used on the recordings that I mentioned above. So someday some of you may get to hear it.

I look forward to exchanging posts with some of you from time to time.