Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 127.25678%

My Late 60's Coronet Kit !!!

This is my late 60's Coronet Kit !!! It is all finished now and ready for my birthday jam coming up !!!

5 attachments
Posted on 12 years ago

Wow, looks brand new. Where'd you score this baby?

LOGOS - Vinyl Bass Drum Brand Logo Decals
http://www.ebay.ca/usr/barrhavendrum...p2047675.l2559

Barrhaven Drum Guy
Posted on 12 years ago

It turned out that one of my high school friends had this in his antique store,in the back room !!! All,I had to do was clean it up a bit and change the skins and clean a bit of surface rust on the bass drum chrome hoop. The wrap is in excellent condition and so are the shells !!!! I found a badge for the bass drum in Brandon Mb ,that was missing . I would like some help to figure out ,as,to what my kit would be worth !!! I have my 70's Zildjian cymbals on it ,plus the German Generation X crash !!!

Posted on 12 years ago

Those are beautiful.Original wrap to boot. They look brand new. Nice job! V

58-Blue Diamond-Pearl Clubdates
65-WMP Clubdates
66-Green Sparkle Clubdates
67-Root Beer Clubdates
65-Cream tiger-stripe Pearl Presidents
60's Red Sparkle Artist LTD
60's yellow sparkle Trixon's
??'s Kingston-MIJ--3piece kit/Pearl snare
many vintage pedals,cymbals,parts,ect,ect
Posted on 12 years ago

Allan...Like ALL MIJ drums there is a perceived value from the start. Kits depend on condition and if the snare drums are included. Your kit,thx to some elbow grease looks great and would bring in the high side of the scale...I,d gladly pay 350 -450 for the shell pack only. If you get more then you,re off to the races. Dont forget,MIJ gear value is already pre determined.Yes Sir

Hit like you mean it!!
Posted on 12 years ago

From wayne