Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 130.46347%

Looking Premier grey shimmer wrap

Hi to all. I am new in this. (I'm from Quebec/Canada)

I just got a Premier Outfit 303 and unfortunately the bass drum and the floor tom wrap cracked and I have to change it.

I have a hard time to find the original grey shimmer wrap. I was wondering if my search was in vain or not.

If it's not possible to find some, would I lose a lot of value if I put a new wrap from a good company like Precision ? I love their vintage sky blue finish. :) I am thinking of changing all the drum wrap. My two toms are fine but it won't matches the rest of it if I only change two pieces. Unless I can find the original wrap somewhere.

Here's my drum:

Bass drum: 14x22 Mahoganny

Floor: 15x16 Maple

Tom: 8x14 Maple

Tom: 8x12 Mahoganny

Snare (not original): 5.5x14. I think it's a Premier SD but cannot find any info about it.

All made in England.

If it loses a couple of hundered, I can live with that. But if it loses a thousand I will thing about it. But for me, it lost already a good part of the value because of the original wrap that came of.

Hope I'll have some positive response. :)

Another question. How come I have one tom and the bass drum in mahoganny and another tom and the floor tom in maple ? Is this normal ?

Dave

Posted on 13 years ago

Hi!

And welcome to the forum!

You'll need to post photos of the drums. That would be best.

Also, I've never heard of a drum set that was originally made up from differing woods. I'm no expert on Premier, but that would indeed be a first.

fishwaltz
Posted on 13 years ago

Sure it's not birch?