Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 126.05428%

Leedy & Ludwig Snare HELP?

I picked up a snare that is all mahogany. It measures 14 X 6. There are 8 lugs. The badge has Leedy & Ludwig Elk. IND. on it. The "Butt-plate"- I think that is what it is called- is broken. The fixed part that the snare connects to opposite the tension adjustment. I'm a guitar player-not a drummer. Does this snare have any value, or should I sell it in my next yard sale? I have some pictures, if this would help. I would appreciate any advice. Thanks,Tom

Posted on 17 years ago

Yes, and let me know when that it is. I would say put a $5.00 price tag on it so I can barter to $3.50!!!

No, No!!!!

The best thing if you do not want it is to sell it on the forum and or Ebay. Let's get a picture and or description of the hardware and strainer to better determine what the drum is.

David

Posted on 17 years ago

I don't know how to upload pictures to a forum. If you will send me your email address, I can send the pictures to you to post for me. That is, if you would not mind. [email]caudill1964@hotmail.com[/email] Thanks, Tom

Posted on 17 years ago

I could not get the pictures to upload here. I listed the snare on Ebay. Take a look if you would like. The item number is 290059705008

Posted on 17 years ago

looks like a nice drum. your buy it now price is too low. i'd remove it entirely if i were you.

there is no picture of the strainer or the broken butt plate. it looks like there are there no snares. also looks like one of the clamps attaching the tension rod to the rim is broken or maybe just unattached. are any beavertail lugs cracked or are they in good condition?

Posted on 17 years ago