Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 126.65553%

leedy 1940's help needed

yeh i recently brought a leedy form the 1940s and it has the right badges and stuff, however i am a bit worried. the bass drum is painted on the inside however the other two toms are not is this normal? i always thought if one was painted then the rest of the kit normally is. also there is a stamp on the insie that says pearl 020 does this mean anyting too anyone?

the tom sizes are 28 by 14 bass 16 by 16 floor and 13 by 10 (i think ) middle tom. any idea on the value of this kit aswell?

any help would be amasing cheers al

and if photos are need i can send

Posted on 16 years ago

sorry i know i sound like a complete newbe but im just trying to learn i have to be honest i jst brought this kit cause i wanted a vintage kit and it was different(with the big bass drum) but since trying to find out about it i have really got into this whole vintage drum collecting thing and im defiantly continuing to do thi sin the future and hopefully build up a big collection but i need help to get my footing so any help please would mean alot

Posted on 16 years ago

We can't truly value this without seeing some pictures and knowing what the finish and condition is.

You will eventually realize that dum companies did a lot of strange things when it came to inventory and trying to get rid of it.

It is not uncommon to have different interiors depending on when the company transitioned from each.

If the drums all match on the exterior and are correct then the likely hood is that they are all original.

More when we get the detail and images

David

Posted on 16 years ago