Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 128.86013%

I'm New

Hello everyone. I just wanted to introduce myself. I'm new here. I am a rookie drummer (playing for about 6 months) and I love it so much. I play on 1980's Gretch drumset but with a PDP Platinum Seires snare and with Zildjian cymbals. I have a question though. My bass only holds one tom (its the only tom i have besides the floor tom) and I am planning on buying a second tom soon. What can I buy that will come out of the top of my bass and hold 2 toms? Also, is there such thing as a "left" tom and a "right" tom... what makes them different?

Also, this is my first forum ever. What does "bump" mean?

You can call me Carter!
1980's Gretsch Red Rosewood
2000's Gretsch Catalina Birch
Zildjian/Paiste - Remo - Pro Mark/Vic Firth

Posted on 14 years ago

Around here you'd be advised to not mount an additional tom on the BD. It hurts the appeal and value of the drum/kit from a collector's standpoint.

Hang the added tom from a stand, or spend some time instead of money to find the benefit and economy of a 4-pc setup. If it doesn't suit you, it's your call.

Posted on 14 years ago

I see. I guess I'll see how the 4-pc works out. A stand is a good idea too. I can't believe I didn't think of that. Thanks

You can call me Carter!

Posted on 14 years ago

Welcome <--- Forgot this. Glad to have you here with us.

Posted on 14 years ago

Thank you very much

You can call me Carter!

Posted on 14 years ago

..........Bump

www.2ndending.com
Posted on 14 years ago