Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 126.25470%

I know this isn't vintage drum talk but.....

.... is there anything better than the feeling you get right after a gig where you packed the house?

It's 3:30 AM and I just got home from a Wednesday night gig where we packed the place beyond what the venue does on a Saturday night. The club owner was just in awe from the crowd.

We opened for a friend of mine whos band reunited tonight after 18 years. We opened for about an hour and then they did a 2+ hour gig that brought down the ****ing house.

Now.... I know a lot of you have played for years and this is old hat for you but I just started playing 2 years ago and when we're playing and the girls are dancing on the bar and the place is packed with people clapping and dancing and screaming...... ****, there's nothing better in life. Nothing at all.

My only regret in life is that I didn't start doing this sooner. I have met 3 presidents. I have made countless presentations before congress. I am a retired millionaire with countless business success stories behind me.... **** ALL THAT...

There's no better feeling I've ever had in my life than the feelings I had tonight. You guys that have been doing this for decades just don't don't know how lucky you are to have all this behind you. I would give up everything I have to be able to go back and do this since I was 10 years old like most of you.

I just can't express how UP I feel right now. I know plenty of you know exactly what I mean and many of you have already forgotten.

But. it's new to me and it's a high like I've never experienced before.

Thank God for drums and thank God for rock and roll.

Sorry for the rant but I just had to vent.

Posted on 14 years ago