Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 128.65971%

Hey guys, Im new, here's my kit

Hi guys, my name is Sam and I'm new to this forum.

Here's a bit about me. Im 19, I've been playing drums for 6 years, and I'm a C&C drums endorsee.

I recently picked up a 1961 vintage Ludwig 3pcs in (now vintage) Sky Blue Pearl with transitional badges, except the floor tom has the 59 badge on this. The date in the 59 badge tom is dated 1960, but it has straight legs. I've read that at the time, Ludwig used what they had in the shop for their kits, and some kits have different badges and what not.

I bought the kit from a big local drum shop for $1500 CAD, and didn't get the matching snare because it was another $1000.

Was $1500 good for this kit? Its sounds stellar, and there is no warping, except for one kick drum hoop.

Here's some pics of the kit, the link is to a public view of one of my facebook albums. http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=86002&id=501677968&l=33ea56e331

Posted on 14 years ago

Sam, great to have you with us, you are the future of drumming, congradulations on your kit it looks great, ludwig drums are the stuff!!! you could get a snare drum off ebay for much less than the $1000.00 the shop was going to hit you up for, got a question for you have you tried your mounted tom on the consolette mount, i mount most of my toms on a snare stand also, but the kits that i have with a consolette i really like, hey great to have you, here,, Welcome

Your drummers not much good is he!? What you need is someone that's as good as me. ! John Henry Bonham !!
Posted on 14 years ago

Hey, thanks for the reply and the warm welcome Cool Dude.