Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 126.85595%

Hello...New poster...

Hi there, just found this site...amazing!!...can't wait to spend time here...

My name is Seimon Pugh-Jones, I'm a photographer,based in Wales...Been playing drums (Badly) for about 27 years or so...I collect 1940s bits and pieces, and would love to have a 1930s/40s drum kit. Is this a realistic wish?

Kind regards,

Seimon

Posted on 16 years ago

Welcome to the forum and SURE it's possible to get a 30's-40's kit. What brand name do you like? Do you have an EBay account? There are lots of drums and sets available through online auctions. But, depending on how deep your pockets are and what kind of condition you are looking for, it might take awhile to get the "right" one. What, specifically, are you looking for? What drummers from that era are you into? Sid Catlett? Baby Dodds? Krupa? Burger Kin

"God is dead." -Nietzsche

"Nietzsche is dead." -God
Posted on 16 years ago

Quoted post

Welcome to the forum and SURE it's possible to get a 30's-40's kit. What brand name do you like? Do you have an EBay account? There are lots of drums and sets available through online auctions. But, depending on how deep your pockets are and what kind of condition you are looking for, it might take awhile to get the "right" one. What, specifically, are you looking for? What drummers from that era are you into? Sid Catlett? Baby Dodds? Krupa? Burger Kin

Hey, thanks for the welcome .....Ref Kit:-That's great news.