Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 126.05428%

Drum Keys Help

Hello. I'm a rookie at drumming so I do not know much about certain things. Such as keys. I was wondering if keys can be collectible, valuable, rare, or vintage? Also are there brands of keys? I have a few with no names on them and I don't know if it's because they just came with my cymbals or not. Thank you.

If they can be collectible... what is the price range?

You can call me Carter!
1980's Gretsch Red Rosewood
2000's Gretsch Catalina Birch
Zildjian/Paiste - Remo - Pro Mark/Vic Firth

Posted on 14 years ago

Bump bump please can someone answer my questions

You can call me Carter!

Posted on 14 years ago

To all your points, Yes...

I've actually met someone who collected

skate keys.

Another who collected marbles.

It's just a tool.

I received a powered screwdriver with a DW

bit over the holiday.

After all these years, I can change a drumhead in

under 5 minutes without, but hell.

Things change.

Still have a Ludwig, a Rogers, a Fibes, a Pearl, a Yamaha

and a Paiste.

Oh, and one that was hand made by a guy who restored

most of the decorative iron work in the White House.

You never know when the power might go out...

Yes Sir

Proudly Endorsing Drums and Cymbals

Posted on 14 years ago

Yes vintage drum keys are very valuable, ludwig. leedy. leedy ludwig; ludwig ludwig. wfl,gretsch. slingerland, camco. george way, rogers, all of these are collectible, the slingerland, camcos and leedys bring good money,Jumping2

Your drummers not much good is he!? What you need is someone that's as good as me. ! John Henry Bonham !!
Posted on 14 years ago

what does it mean if they have no name on them... are they just a plain key?

You can call me Carter!

Posted on 14 years ago