Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 126.65553%

Can you tell me what kind of ludwig snare this is?

I thought it was a super sensitive but someone told me it's not. I need to know exactly what it is! I pasted the link to it. I hope it works. Thanks, April

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=140170510465&ssPageName=STRK:MESE:IT&ih=004

Posted on 16 years ago

April,

I'm no Ludwig expert, but the drum in the link doesn't look like a Super sensitive to me. It looks like a 70's Supraphonic model. The P-85 strainer kind of gives it away. Someone else please chime in if I'm wrong here, but I thought the Super Sensitive model had an entirely different (dual) strainer system and had extended wires. Hope this helps.

Posted on 16 years ago

That is a Supra. Go to the forum home page and click on the Superman Logo in the images...

This should jump up in price...

David

Posted on 16 years ago

Quoted post

April,I'm no Ludwig expert, but the drum in the link doesn't look like a Super sensitive to me. It looks like a 70's Supraphonic model. The P-85 strainer kind of gives it away. Someone else please chime in if I'm wrong here, but I thought the Super Sensitive model had an entirely different (dual) strainer system and had extended wires. Hope this helps.