Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 126.85595%

Anyone EVER See This Wrap? Crazy Cool!

Can any wrap experts identify who made this one, color name, and when? This is part of a two piece, bass and rack tom, for sale.

Hoops inlays look good. All the original mounting hardware is there. It's got the conselette rail that is long enough for a second mounted tom

Are they worth $80?? I'm considering it....but then I have yet another incomplete kit with no chance of finding that floor tom....

1 attachments
Posted on 13 years ago

I am not an expert, so wait for them to confirm this. It looks like a mij stencil drum made by Star. They will want pics of the inside of the drum. It is a cool wrap so the cost I dont know. I can say I just purchased a Star kit 20" bass. 12,13 rack and 16" ft with a nice chrome snare. Snare stand half Slingerland half ludwig. Also a hihat stand and two straight stands. Its wrap is red sparkle and I got it all for 75.00. This (mine) kit is missing all of the bottom hoops and screws and the wrap is not perfect. Just wait yhe real experts will be along soon.

Good day!

Thank you!
Jeff C

"Enjoy every sandwich" Warren Zevon
Posted on 13 years ago

This is actually looks a lot like a wrap the English Rogers kits had in the 60's... I believe there was a thread somewhere about them on DFO.

Posted on 13 years ago

This is an ebay offering listed as Japanese, so most likely a Star. Seeing inside is unlikely, although these drums are a 30 minute drive from me...

http://cgi.ebay.com/Vintage-Drums-20-13-Japan-Glitter-Silver-and-Blue-/350477384459?pt=Vintgae_Drums_Percussion&hash=item519a147b0b#ht_5527wt_1165

Posted on 13 years ago

Love that wrap,looks to be in great shape,and being complete if it had a an FT I think it would go for at least 250.00,I don't think you could go wrong for 80.00 bux.IMHO.