Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 125.65344%

a question on cymbals?

I use A zildjian series, and a promark groove jiuce cymbal cleaner for about 2 years. the logos on the cymbal are almost faded. this bothers me, but I like my cmbals squeeky clean. does fading of logos bother you? do you know a cleaner or procedure that wouldnt afect the logos?

Ive tried avoiding to clean the logos so that they wouldnt fade but the cmbal didnt look even thus making it look bad...

Promark is almost the best cymbal cleaner Ive used, if only they wouldnt hurt the logos... (sigh)

cicero

Posted on 18 years ago

Interesting question Cicero. I guess I'm an old school kind of guy. Removing logos doesn't bother me in the least. In fact years ago I used to remove the ink logos as soon as I got a new cymbal. To me it just seems like excessively tacky advertising. What's important (to me) is how the instrument sounds and I hated giant black letters all over my beautiful "brass". I suppose it would be more important if I were a product endorser where you would want everyone to know what you were playing on.

Posted on 18 years ago

I am with Pete. I don't care if I rub a logo off my cymbals when I clean them because nobody is giving them to me for free to advertise that I use their product. In fact, because I use Zildjian, Sabian Paiste cymbals in my configuration, I would prefer if I could remove the ink logos from all of them to make them look more uniform. But I haven't found a cleaner that removes them from all of these cymbals.