Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 126.05428%

60's Rogers... Holiday?

Ok, I'm no drum expert, my mother got these from a family friend back when I was in high school and I tried for about 6 months to play them and they have been in storage since. (13 years) There are a few questions I'm trying to find out regarding them..

What exact year are they? I have looked on a guide on the Rogers website but can't place the date...

Where can I locate orignal hardware for minor restoration...I've checked local dealers and no such luck...

Estimation of value.... my mother had it appraised several years ago at $700 but I am unsure how much of the current discrepancies existed then, but the drums have been in storage since the appraisel sooo.... /shrug.

The badging I have figured out is from the 60's but so far that is about all I I have found..

Here are the serial numbers off of some of the pieces.

Floor tom S/N 59852

Tom S/N 59216

Dynasonic Snare S/N 54580

The set also comes with high hat Crash and Ride cymbals, that I belive to be from the same era as the drumset.. I have the throne stand but the padded seat has since been lost..

There are a few small things that need fixing.

One of the bolts on the Swiv 0 matic has the head sheared off (i'm attempting to find a replacement)

One of the wires on the snare has come loose.

Everything is original to the best of my knowledge, I currently have them up on craigslist for $700, too much? not enough??

[IMG]http://img150.imageshack.us/img150/1008/rogers62vt.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/7197/rogers125dy.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/3126/rogers37mb.jpg[/IMG]

Posted on 18 years ago

The snare drum according to the lists, after 1970. I think about 1974.