Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 127.25678%

1976 Sonor - Todays Craigslist Find

Hi! Being that I am new to the vintage drum scene, let me know your opinions on this one and let me know if you think I got a good deal - It's a 22" kick, 12/13 riding tom, and a 16 floor - Came from the original owner and she said it's a Centinial edition. Since this is my first Sonor set, I don't know much about them. It came with a Premier snare, I'm assuming late 70's/early 80's and it weighs a ton - die cast hoops on top and bottom and like super sensitive and sounds awesome. Unfortunately what it didn't come with are all the bottom hoops for the drums and the front hoop for the bass drum. I got the lugs and I'm missing probably 16 of the weird looking lugs for the toms and that's about it. With gas, I've got $260 in them - Here's the pics - Thanks!

Posted on 12 years ago

From RLRRLRLL

Hi! Being that I am new to the vintage drum scene, let me know your opinions on this one and let me know if you think I got a good deal - It's a 22" kick, 12/13 riding tom, and a 16 floor - Came from the original owner and she said it's a Centinial edition. Since this is my first Sonor set, I don't know much about them. It came with a Premier snare, I'm assuming late 70's/early 80's and it weighs a ton - die cast hoops on top and bottom and like super sensitive and sounds awesome. Unfortunately what it didn't come with are all the bottom hoops for the drums and the front hoop for the bass drum. I got the lugs and I'm missing probably 16 of the weird looking lugs for the toms and that's about it. With gas, I've got $260 in them - Here's the pics - Thanks!