Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 114.83090%

garage sale Rpgers Dynasonic help please

I guess I don't know much about Rogers drums, but I just learned to NOT type "Rogers Drums Dating Guide" into a search engine.

I just got this at a garage sale. It looks round and looks like it will clean up nicely.

The serial number is 12356. My research says it might be from the early 60's or the late 60's. Can anyone clear that up for me?

I found a Dynasonic tuning guide by TommyP, looking for any other info.

It needs heads and snare wires, I don't know what else. This thing is kind of alien looking to a Ludwig raised farm boy.

I have a new coated ambassador in the other room. Is there something I should be considering? If there is a book about Rogers snares I will buy it.

thanks

2 attachments

1971 Ludwig Rock Duo set in Blue Oyster Pearl
early Mapex dual bass drum Saturn kit
1964 Leedy Ray  Mosca kit in Blue Sparkle
1959 Slingerland Super Gene Krupa snare in WMP
1968 Slingerland Hollywood Ace Snare Drum
1969 and 1977 Ludwig 400 Supraphonic snares
1965 Acrolite snare
Ludwig Coliseum snare
'68 Rogers Dynasonic snare
Pearl free floating piccolo snare
13" Mapex piccolo snare
6.5" deep Mapex steel snare
Mapex 6.5" Brass snare
I know there's more snares than that.
UFIP cymbals / Avedis Zildjians
Ghost pedals or Tama King Beats
you kids get off my lawn

Posted on 2 years ago

Clean, heads, snare wires, done.

Cobalt Blue Yamaha Recording Custom 20b-22b-8-10-12-13-15-16f-18f
Red Ripple '70's Yamaha D-20 20b-12-14f
Piano Black Yamaha Recording Custom Be-Bop kit 18b-10-14f
Snares:
Yamaha COS SDM5; Yamaha Cobalt Blue RC 5-1/2x14; Gretsch round badge WMP; 1972 Ludwig Acrolite; 1978 Ludwig Super Sensitive; Cobalt Blue one-off Montineri; Yamaha Musashi 6.5X13 Oak; cheap 3.5X13 brass piccolo
Posted on 2 years ago