Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 133.06889%

Show off your RIDE Cymbals!

So, I got a ride cymbal in....wanted to shoot a demo, but then thought I should shoot it along with some other cymbals for comparison. THEN, I got the idea - why not set up ALL my rides and demo all of them in one video. Maybe I could start a thread and we could get a bunch of RIDE DEMOs in that one thread!

Now, in the next couple weeks, I might re-shoot this video, as I have a nice big 22 incher arriving next week. ALSO, I think I will try to hook up an external mic and try to achieve a better sound quality. Mine is distorting a little, though many properties of any given cymbal are being captured quite well.

NOTE: Notice that I have listed the TIMES in the description of the video. You can use these as direct links to that cymbal.

The cymbal in question (the initial reason for the video) was the ODD DUCK - the "MAC" as I call it - the Meinl Ambico Camber, which is Nickel Silver.

[ame="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWQb_U_ycrs"]9 RIDE Cymbals Demo - YouTube[/ame]

I had a great day! Instead of sleeping in and wasting the day, I got up at 8 and I had all my slacking done by noon!

2Timothy1:7
Posted on 10 years ago

From Drummerjohn333