Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 132.86848%

Cymbal Stamp w/Lion, Sword, Sun & Crown

WANTED!! INFO ON A GOOD OL' KLANGER! ((O))

I just got an old hand-turned, heavy weight vintage cymbal with the stamp as follows:

The profile of a lion holding a sword with one paw, the sun setting behind it's back. Above this is a crown. Below the lion is a mostly worn away Arabic-looking pattern.

The hole has a grommet. Overall appearance would put it within '50s-> mid-'60s'.

~~~~~~~~~* Any info will be greatly appreciated! *~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hi- This is my first posting here. I'll post a picture when I get a chance.

On Cymbals: I've been exploring the "other" vintage cymbal brands for a couple of years now: Basically, I buy them, check them out and then re-sell them. It's sort of a somewhat clumsy, tedious library system. I just can't help myself, I want to know what they sound like. It's be nice if there was a 'Club'. Drummer since 1970.

4 attachments
Posted on 11 years ago

From gretwig

WANTED!! INFO ON A GOOD OL' KLANGER! ((O))I just got an old hand-turned, heavy weight vintage cymbal with the stamp as follows: The profile of a lion holding a sword with one paw, the sun setting behind it's back. Above this is a crown. Below the lion is a mostly worn away Arabic-looking pattern. The hole has a grommet. Overall appearance would put it within '50s-> mid-'60s'.~~~~~~~~~* Any info will be greatly appreciated! *~~~~~~~~~~~~~Hi- This is my first posting here. I'll post a picture when I get a chance. On Cymbals: I've been exploring the "other" vintage cymbal brands for a couple of years now: Basically, I buy them, check them out and then re-sell them. It's sort of a somewhat clumsy, tedious library system. I just can't help myself, I want to know what they sound like. It's be nice if there was a 'Club'. Drummer since 1970.