Only Admins can see this message.
Data Transition still in progress. Some functionality may be limited until the process is complete.
Processing Attachment, Gallery - 132.26722%

cymbal inventory: need advice

I have a buncha cymbals I'm not using. I'd like to trade some or all of them for a 'brighter', more defined ride. I looked at Custom As and Ks this afternoon. So my questions center largely on worth (the dreaded and highly debatable worth) and subsequent to that, how I might reasonaly expect to do vis a vis trade at one of your standard chain music stores. My spidy sense tells me this is maybe not be advisable but...more grist for the discussion mill. So, I have:

- 22" Zil A medium ride with 6 factory rivets. weighs in an hefty 3175.146g. great shape, no keyholing, dents, cracks.

- 16" Zil A medium thin crash. 907.184g. garden variety crash that's never been fired in anger. great shape. no issues.

- Vintage 18" Zil ride (medium?, light?) with 6 factory rivets. 1133.980g. VERY minor keyholing. I'd actually refer to it more accurately as 'rub'. no cracks. very nice.

- Vintage 16" Zil crash. 453.592g. 3 small individual splits from center, the worst of which extends approx. 5mm. no addtl issues...

- 14" Sabian HH bottom that weighs in at 907.184g. This thing's kinda of a beast. more copper in color. heavy. odd turning. kinda mystified by this one. too heavy to have any issues.

- Vintage 14" HH (top?). VERY light at only 226.796g. no issues.

I have a number of pics if a) anyone's interested and/or b) someone has so little to do that they'd be interested enough in reviewing for assessment.

as ever, I bow before the panel of experts (myself decidedly NOT included)that is this forum's membership.

Thanks in advance!

Posted on 13 years ago

Entirely dependent on the vintage of the cymbals; to be determined by seeing photos including close ups of the all important stamps.

Posted on 13 years ago