Old 08-02-2010, 06:53 PM
Contributing Member

Post High quality, but cheap cymbals?
I have a 'noob' set of cymbals. They are ZBT Zildjian. I can't stand the sound of them. I want to get way better sounding cymbals. I have looked at Sabian cymbals and was drawn to the AA, HH, and the XS20. These are Sabians vintage cymbals. I love the sound of these cymbals but they are priced from 200-350 bucks. I can't afford that.

I am not that interested in buying used cymbals because they could be cracked or close to it.

What are some cymbals that sound close to Sabians AA, HH, or XS20 cymbals or have a very nice quality sound but aren't so expensive (not expensive as in not 200-350 bucks). They don't have to be Sabian.

Or even, what are some high quality cymbals that are affordable, that don't have a vintage sound.

Thanks a lot guys.
Zildjian/Paiste - Remo - Pro Mark/Vic Firth

Last edited by warwormx; 08-02-2010 at 08:01 PM.
Old 08-02-2010, 07:39 PM
Vintage Drum Guru

Default Re: High quality, but cheap cymbals?
I would recommend Dream Bliss.
Old 08-02-2010, 07:53 PM
Contributing Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drumaholic View Post
I don't know much about these. Could you tell me anything about them? Are they a "no name" cymbal?
Zildjian/Paiste - Remo - Pro Mark/Vic Firth

Old 08-02-2010, 08:00 PM
Vintage Drum Guru

Send a message via Yahoo to jonnistix
What about Mid-East? They are not very easy to find, but the hammering on them looks top notch. What say you, Bill? I am about to pull the trigger on a 20 for less than hunski...new.
Or possibly the Wuhans.
http://www.drumfactorydirect.com/ind...x&cPath=13_300
"I enjoy restoring 60s Japanese "stencil" drums...I can actually afford them..."I rescue the worst of the old valueless drums for disadvantaged Children and gladly accept donations of parts, pieces and orphans, No cockroaches, please...
http://www.youtube.com/user/karstenboy
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Coffee...16613138379603