Old 12-28-2008, 03:02 PM

Exclamation Where is introduction part of forum?
LOL, I am a newbie, and would like to say hello properly, but I can not find the introduction part of the forum. Help save an idiot!!!
Old 12-28-2008, 10:40 PM
Administrator

Default Re: Where is introduction part of forum?
The forum originally had a welcome section, but it did get turned off
a year or so ago.

!!!

David
Old 12-28-2008, 10:56 PM

Well then I guess this will have to do. I did not need a big ole welcome party, I kinda figured out as I am getting older, the things we used to take for granted in life like the big Christmas, the opening band sucking realy bad, playing shows for free,,,, Man I miss all that now!!! lolol... I am also learning to appreciate instruments for how they play and not how they look, took 30 years to get a hold of that one. My sister has givin me some old Rogers Drums and I am actualy taking my time cleaning them up. I have a post here about them. Well thanks for the big welcome, I dig the sight and have learned a lot. See on or around sometime my friend.
Old 02-04-2009, 11:26 PM
Vintage Drum Guru

Hello, everyone... and especially Silly Billy, as I as well was searching for the now perished Intro Forum, so I am following your thread to say greetings!... Greetings! Anyway, I'm hittin' fifty soon, and am getting back into my long ago passion. Just finished purchasing a new, modest kit to get my feet wet again... I've been looking at some "extras" online, and I have a few pics to try and get some verification on. Where should I post them so as to get some advice from you cats that are in the groove? Thanks, and hello again! Kevins
Old 02-10-2009, 10:07 AM
Vintage Drum Guru

Hello everyone, I have been searchinng for the introduction forum myself. Im glad I found this thread. Now I know Im not an idiot. lol